Search

Travel Dates and Routes

An overview of travel dates and routes, pick-up and drop-off locations, vehicle rules, and phone numbers for busses and dorm staff.

Weekends Home Travel Dates

A/B/Closure Calendar for Travel 2022–2023

  • School Closings – All students travel home on these dates. TSBVI is closed for the indicated long weekends, holidays or end of year travel.
  • Students travel home every weekend.

Registration Day – August 13, 2023 Family/District bring students to TSBVI

Scroll
Travel Calendar 2023–2024
Week # Weekend type Departure Day Return Day
1 Friday 8/18/23 Sunday 8/20/23
2 Friday 8/25/23 Sunday 8/27/23
3 CLOSURE Friday 9/1/23 Monday 9/4/23
4 Friday 9/8/23 Sunday 9/10/23
5 Friday 9/15/23 Sunday 9/17/23
6 Friday 9/22/23 Sunday 9/24/23
7 Friday 9/29/23 Sunday 10/1/23
8 Friday 10/6/23 Sunday 10/8/23
9 CLOSURE Thursday 10/12/23 Monday 10/16/23
10 Friday 10/20/23 Sunday 10/22/23
11 Friday 10/27/23 Sunday 10/29/23
12 Friday 11/3/23 Sunday 11/5/23
13 Friday 11/10/23 Sunday 11/12/23
14 CLOSURE Friday 11/17/23 Sunday 11/26/23
15 Friday 12/1/23 Sunday 12/3/23
16 Friday 12/8/23 Sunday 12/10/23
17 Friday 12/15/23 Sunday 12/17/23
18 CLOSURE Thursday 12/21/23 Monday 1/8/23
19 CLOSURE Friday 1/12/24 Monday 1/15/24
20 Friday 1/19/24 Sunday 1/21/24
21 Friday 1/26/24 Sunday 1/28/24
22 Friday 2/2/24 Sunday 2/4/24
23 Friday 2/9/24 Sunday 2/11/24
24 CLOSURE Thursday 2/15/24 Monday 2/19/24
25 Friday 2/23/24 5Sunday 2/26/24
26 Friday 3/1/24 Sunday 3/3/24
27 CLOSURE Thursday 3/7/24 Sunday 3/17/24
28 Friday 3/22/24 Sunday 3/24/24
29 CLOSURE Thursday 3/28/24 Monday 4/1/24
30 CLOSURE Thursday 4/5/24 Monday 4/7/24
31 Friday 4/12/24 Sunday 4/14/24
32 Friday 4/19/24 Sunday 4/21/24
33 Friday 4/26/24 Sunday 4/28/24
34 Friday 5/3/24 Sunday 5/5/24
35 Friday 5/10/24 Sunday 5/12/24
36 Friday 5/17/24 Sunday 5/19/24

Last Day of School — Friday, May 23, 2024. Family/District Pick-up students at TSBVI

School Calendar

*****Important*****

If your child will not be returning on Sunday, please notify: Gian Calaci, Weekends Home Coordinator at (512) 206-9231 or (512) 844-9362 and their dorm manager. Thank you. This allows us plenty of time to adjust staffing as needed

Weekends Home Pick-up and Drop-off Schedule

Friday

  • 1:55 p.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 4:00 p.m. – arrive San Antonio
  • 5:30 p.m. – arrive George West
  • 6:30 p.m. – arrive Corpus Christi

Sunday

  • 9:00 a.m.  – depart TSBVI
  • 1:30 p.m. – arrive Corpus Christi
  • 2:30 p.m. – arrive George West
  • 4:15 p.m. – arrive San Antonio
  • 5:15 p.m. – arrive TSBVI

Friday

  • 1:55 p.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 6:45 p.m. – arrive Mesquite

Sunday

  • 9:00 a.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 1:30 p.m. – depart Mesquite
  • 6:15 p.m. – arrive TSBVI

Friday

  • 1:55 p.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 3:00 p.m. – depart Belton
  • 4:00 p.m. – depart Waco
  • 5:30 p.m. – arrive Fort Worth

Sunday

  • 9:00 a.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 1:30 p.m. – depart Fort Worth
  • 3:45 p.m. – depart Waco
  • 5:00 p.m. – depart Belton
  • 6:00 p.m. – arrive TSBVI

Friday

  • 1:55 p.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 4:45 p.m. – depart College station
  • 5:45 p.m. – arrive Houston

Sunday

  • 9:30 a.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 1:45 p.m. – depart Houston
  • 3:15 p.m. – depart College Station
  • 5:00 p.m. – arrive TSBVI

Friday

  • 12:45 p.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 3:15 p.m. – depart Franklin
  • 5:30 p.m. – arrive Jacksonville

Sunday

  • 7:45 a.m. – depart TSBVI
  • 12:45 p.m. – depart Jacksonville
  • 3:15 p.m – arrive Franklin
  • 5:00 p.m. – arrive TSBVI

Weekends Home Stop Addresses 2022-2023

Corpus Route – San Antonio stop

Applebee’s
7880 IH35 N
San Antonio, TX 78218

Corpus Route – George West stop

Stipes # 2446
1800 I-37
George West, TX 78022

Corpus Route – Calallen / Corpus Christi stop

Hobby Lobby
3549 I-69 (access road)
Calallen, TX 78410

Academy Store
1665 N Town East Blvd.
Mesquite, TX 75150

Fort Worth Route – Belton stop

Cefco Convenience Store
1702 Taylor’s Valley Road
Belton, TX 76513

Fort Worth Route – Waco stop

Quik Trip
2350 S New Road
Robinson, TX 76711

Fort Worth Route – Fort Worth stop

Tarrant County College (TCC) South Campus Student Center
5301 Campus Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76119

Houston Route – College Station stop

JC Pennies, Post Oak Mall
1500 Harvey Road
College Station Tx 77840

Houston Route – Houston stop

Region 4 Service Center
7200 Northwest Drive
Houston, TX 77092

Jacksonville Route – Franklin stop

Mudd Creek Country Store
1736 W Hwy 79
Franklin, TX 77856

Jacksonville Route – Jacksonville stop

Schlotzsky’s
1664 S. Jacksonville Street (Hwy 69)
Jacksonville, TX 75766

Weekends Home Vehicle Rules

  1. Respect Others’ Rights. Students must respect the rights and privileges of other students and Weekends Home staff.
  2. Respect Others’ Property. Students must respect the property of others.
  3. Cooperate with Staff. Students must cooperate with or assist the Weekends Home staff in maintaining safety, order, and discipline.
  4. Seatbelts. Students are to remain seated and buckled in their seats as long as the vehicle is in route.
  5. Entertainment. Your child is likely to enjoy a smoother bus trip if they carry preferred music, toys, etc. Please remember to provide spare batteries for the four-hour trips. We are happy to work with the team in establishing a supportive bus routine for your child.
  6. Headsets Required! All radios, CD players, keyboards, electronic toys, etc. must be used with a headset unless Weekends Home staff has given permission otherwise.
  7. SHH! Students must keep all noise levels as low as possible.
  8. Rest Stops. Students must cooperate to make each rest stop as safe and efficient as possible. Students will not be able to purchase snacks or drinks at rest stops. All students must be under supervision of a Weekends Home staff person at all times during the rest stop.
  9. Glass and other prohibited items.  Students may not bring glass objects or drinks without a screw top lid onto the vehicle. Students may not bring large drinks onto the bus. If you are sending your child with snacks, please send them with one serving size only, pack the rest in their luggage for later. Students who cannot regulate their serving sizes often end up sick on the bus which results in: discomfort, illness and unplanned stops.
  10. No Cologne, Aerosols or Sprays. Students may not bring aerosols or sprays (such as perfumes, colognes, etc.) into the seating area of the vehicle. Cologne and perfumes are discouraged because of close quarters and students with respiratory conditions.
  11. No Hanging Out the Window. Students must not throw or hang anything out of the window of the vehicle.
  12. We have several students with serious food allergies. If your student’s bus has a food restriction please follow this closely and understand that food allergies can cause serious and sudden emergencies
  13. The rules of the student code of conduct apply at all times on the Weekends Home vehicles.

Bus Phone Numbers

Brownwood Bus (512) 906-6254

Dallas Bus (512) 844-8731

Fort Worth Bus (512) 844-8801

Houston I Bus (512) 844-8815

Houston II Bus (512) 844-7299

Jacksonville Bus (512) 296-0675

Corpus Bus (512) 300-3672

Dorm Managers’ Phone Numbers and Email Addresses

Manager Name Phone Number Email Address
Tiayr Bradshaw 512-206-9275 [email protected]
Megan Czapla 512-206-9264 [email protected]
Sherri Hayes 512-206-9227 [email protected]
Jennifer Hysaw 512-206-9333 [email protected]
Liz Livesay 512-206-9276 [email protected]
Cory McKinney 512-206-9228 [email protected]
Jenelle Racher 512-206-9372 [email protected]
Tammy Reed 512-206-9292 [email protected]
Mark Rodgers 512-206-9641 [email protected]
Shara Williams 512-206-9180 [email protected]

Please update the dorm manager each week about any travel changes.

If there’s an emergency and you need to change plans on the day of travel call:

Gian Calaci
Coordinator, Weekends Home Program 512-206-9231
512-844-9362
[email protected]