Main content

Alert message

Search
 

When you open the settings for your Calendar, the option to Share this Calendar becomes available.

Again, because Google is all about an email-based system - from Gmail to Sheets, to Apps, the 'sharing' part of it requires someone to have an email account. That's how it is shared. When you share it, the other person will receive an email message that your calendar has been shared.

Remember to set up WHAT is shared with them - Permissions will need to be set - whether they can change or edit will be important to you and if they need ownership of it, then this is where you can give it to them. Just let them know you are doing so at the time you share it.

They will be able to click on the email and add the calendar to their calendars, which means it will be in their list of calendars that show up on the left-hand side of the screen under their Calendar menu.

https://support.google.com/calendar/answer/37082?hl=en&vid=1-635797381684986335-2108149012